Students inducted into honor society

Pierpont Community & Technical College in Fairmont has inducted outstanding students into the Alpha Tau Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society that recognizes the academic achievement of two-year college students.

Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is based on superior academic achievement and is conferred only by invitation of the local chapter.

New inductees include Jeffery Michael Bias, Brandie Marie Chenoweth, Natalie Danielle Clelland, Amanda Nicole Collins, Sean Collins, Brittany Dawn Conley, Kayla Ann Cook, Emmerich Beringer Crabbs, Courtney Nicole Foster, Jordon Elizabeth Headley, Rhianna N. Hyre, Andrew Flint Leichliter, September Alexandrea McGinty, Ashley Renee Ramsey, Annie Louise Rollins, Jenna Kathleen Skinner, Mariah Marie Sommer, Michaela Stumpf, Nicole Lydia Trickett, Jennifer Renee Wagner and Rebekah Katherine Watson.

Dr. Sandra R. Woods serves as the local Phi Theta Kappa chapter advisor. Chapter Secretary Hayley Criss officiated at the ceremony, with assistance from graduating member Jacob Tennant and incoming advisor David Beighley, associate professor of English in the School of Academic Studies.

More information is available at 304-367-4892 or