Local students selected for Sheperd University’s dean’s list

SHEPHERDSTOWN — One thousand and four students were named to the dean’s list at Shepherd University for the fall semester.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, a student must maintain a 3.4 grade point average for the semester and carry at least 15 hours of coursework or be in a professional teaching block.

Local residents achieving the dean’s list are: Nevada G. Tribble and Jarrette B. Zopp of Elkins; Michaela C. Reger of Ellamore; Robert M. Snyder of Buckhannon; Chasity D. Grapes of Cabins; Megan N. Dayton and Alexandra P. Wells of Lahmansville; Hailey Mauzy, Ashley B. Rohrbaugh and Haley A. Rohrbaugh of Maysville; Madison S. George, Haley M. Greathouse, Emily R. Link and Samantha D. Simon of Petersburg; Rayann R. Foltz and Ashley D. Wilkins of Baker; Jesse L. Miller and Richard Robinson of Mathias; Kristie M. Cost, Jayme K. Fraley and Michael H. Parsons of Moorefield; and Michael J. Fidler, RaeAnn D. Orndorff and Kelly L. Sears of Wardensville.

Located in West Virginia’s Eastern Panhandle, Shepherd University is a public liberal arts university. Shepherd is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges.