Belington election set for Tuesday

Voters in Belington will select a mayor and council seats for Wards I, II, III and IV Tuesday during their municipal election.

Incumbent Mayor Jody Haller and incumbent council members Marshall Reed, Ward II; William King, Ward III; and Suzanna Skidmore, Ward IV, are running unopposed.

In Ward I, incumbent Jerry Phillips is being challenged by James Lawrence.

Early voting in Belington will continue from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. today at Belington City Hall.

Belington City Clerk Susan Bradley said that no residents have taken advantage of early voting as of the close of business Thursday evening.

The Belington Municipal Election is slated for 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Tuesday at the garage beside Belington City Hall.