Mill Creek, Harman elect town leaders

The town of Mill Creek elected a mayor, recorder and town council members Tuesday. A total of 98 voters cast ballots, including early voters.

Bill Brock, the incumbent, won re-election to the mayor’s seat over challengers Ed Barkley and Paul H. Brady.

Carolyn Meade, also an incumbent, ran unopposed and was re-elected as recorder.

Incumbents Shelley George, Allen Armstrong, Clyde “Bud” Croston and Eddie Currence will welcome newcomer Lenise Currence to Mill Creek Town Council.

Rocky Wamsley also received 26 votes as a write-in candidate for Town Council.

The votes are scheduled to be canvassed next week.

  • The Harman elections were held Tuesday, with all the incumbent candidates running unopposed.

Jerry Teter was re-elected as mayor, while Patty Teter won another term as recorder and Roger D. Roy, Vicki M. Mowery, Shelby Jean Mullenix, Ralph R. Mowery Sr. and Linda M. Teter will continue to fill the five Harman Town Council seats.