Upshur County Board of Education Honors Students

The Inter-Mountain photos by Amanda Hayes Members of the Buckhannon-Upshur High School wrestling team were recognized Tuesday at the Upshur County Board of Education meeting. Several members placed at the state tournament. Pictured, from left, are senior Austin McCartney, senior Tyler Cutright, freshman Aiden Wilson, sophomore Breagan Pearson, junior Todd Cutlip, sophomore Julius Hobbs, junior Jacob Smithson and freshman Alex Bennett. Second row, left to right, are board members Kristi Wilkerson, vice president Katie Loudin, assistant superintendent Dr. Debra Harrison, superintendent Dr. Sara Stankus, board member Alan Suder, student board representative Evan Trent, board president Dr. Tammy Samples board member Dr. Greenbrier Almond and B-UHS coach Jacob Orr.