Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS


September 26, 2008
The Inter-Mountain

The 64th annual Cooper reunion was on Aug. 10 at the Mountain Farm Campgrounds below Harman. President Tim Turner gave the welcome. Those participating in the morning program were Wilmoth Cooper, Merry Ellen Dice, Debbie Rush, Tim Turner and Merry Lou Vance.

Prizes were presented to eldest lady of 94 years, Freda Yokum; eldest gentleman of 90 years, Troy Yoakum; youngest child of 15 months, Brody Skidmore; couple married the most years, Bill and Ruthaleen Edwards of 59 years; couple traveling the farthest of 275 miles, Daryl and Lillie Harman; and newlyweds of two years and one month, Ann Lane and Aaron Skidmore.

Family door prizes were won by Jacob Cooper, Delores Dolly, Rose Bennett, Joy VanDevander, Leo Pennington, Helen Yoakum, Merry Ellen Dice, Drew Cooper, Merry Lou Vance, Sharon Harman, Rex Vance, Belinda Cooper, Merry Jo Ellen Vance, Pat Lane, Wilmoth Cooper, Dwight Cooper, Kathleen Varicelli, Larry Frances, Glendora Engman, Jesse Zirkle, Rosalita Carr, Glenn Kisamore and Donna Dugas.

Officers for next year are Tim Turner, president; Wilmoth Cooper, vice president; Merry Lou Vance, secretary; and Merry Ellen Dice, treasurer.

There were 103 people in attendance.

Those participating in the afternoon program were Dwight and Wilmoth Cooper, Mark Bennett, Sammy Armstrong, Merry Ellen Dice, Merry Lou Vance, Delores Dolly, Beverly Eye, Norma Cooper and Rhonda Waybright.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web