Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS


October 8, 2010

Members of the class of 1962 of Tygarts Valley High School met for their 48th reunion on Sept. 4 at the Dailey Fire Hall. From left, front row, are Patsy Fowler Norman, Elaine Hogan Valentine, Sandra Crickard Poling, Paula Kyle Roberts, Sue Flanagan Daft and Maxine Shiflett Pingley; back row, Phillip Lantz, Walter Thompson, Ronald Sage, Roger Roberts, Charles Dolly, Joe Judy and Hubert McGee. The afternoon was spent reminiscing and renewing old friendships followed by dinner and a prize giveaway. Class vice president Ronald Sage was the emcee for the occasion, assisted by class secretary Phillip Lantz and class treasurer Walter Thompson. School Principal Steve Wamsley presented Hubert McGee with an honorary certificate from Tygarts Valley High School. The class observed a moment of silence for deceased members David Armstrong, Troy Arbogast, Walter Barrickman, Ronald Joe Collins, Betty Shiflett Davis, Saundra Shockey Fennelly, William Hamm, Kenneth Miller, Dotty Hannah Stafford and Gary Swecker. Plans were made for the class to meet again for its 50th class reunion on Sept. 22-23, 2012.

Article Photos



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web