Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Area well represented on Big 10 soccer team

November 15, 2011
By Andrew Davis, Staff Writer , The Inter-Mountain

Elkins, Lewis, Philip Barbour and Buckhannon-Upshur are well represented on the Big 10 Conference boys soccer team released on Monday.

Elkins' Cord Elmer, B-U's Karac Seech and Philip Barbour's Tyler Schiefelbein were all named to first team.

Bridgeport's Pat Kelly and Robert C. Byrd's Blake Kiger were named Co-Players of the Year in the Big 10 Conference.

Article Photos

File Photo
Elkins High School’s Cord Elmer was named to the Big 10 All-Conference team that was released Monday.

Bridgeport coach Danny Hamrick was named Coach of the Year and led his team to a sectional title.

Other first team selections include: Kelly (Bridgeport), Kiger (RCB), Jacob Freeland (FS), Jesse Roman (EF), Brandon Franklin (Liberty), Brandon Hanlan (Bridgeport), Trevor Moon (Bridgeport), Grant Holbert (FS), Matt Bartrug (FS), Scott Levine (RCB), Ryan Gump (Lincoln), Johny Rinck (EF), Chris Oliverio (BHS), Jay Schwartzmiller (RCB) and Joey Reese (Lincoln).

Elkins' Ryan Henson and Daniel ?Lammie, Buckhannon-Upshur's Kody Seech, and Marty Elliot, and Philip Barbour's Quentin Mouser and Micah Shahan were all named second-team selections.

Other second team selections include: Cameron Poling (Grafton), Fletcher DeVaul (FS), Tim Wilson (BHS), Austin Trent (Liberty), Dylan Leary (North Marion), A.J. Smith (RCB), Hunter White (Lewis), Matt Vincent (Liberty), Cody Smith (Lewis), Justin Solan (FS), Colton Connor (EF), Jesse Hamrick (BHS) and Cody Barnes (Lincoln).

EHS' Jacob Schoonover, and James Gainer, along with B-U's Zach Lantz, Dylan Hall and Garrett Riley are all named to the honorable mention team.

Other members include: Paul Cox (BHS), Martin Guerrero (FS), Logan Demyon (FS), Chaz Rodeheaver (RCB), Jonathan Clark (RCB), Brett Benedum (LHS), Alex Loar (LHS), Tyler Sensebaug (Lincoln), Chris Santalucia (Lewis), Briar Hickman (Grafton) and Eric Dunigan (North Marion).



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web