Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Technical students receive scholarships

May 10, 2012
The Inter-Mountain

Twenty-one career technical students are the recipients of $2,000 each as 2012-2013 Yanni Scholarship winners, including a student from the Randolph Technical Center.

The award is named in memory of Albert Yanni, a high school machine trades instructor at John Marshall High School in Marshall County and a member of the West Virginia House of Delegates. To qualify, students must have completed a career and technical education concentration.

Winners, listed along with their counties and schools, included the following: Berkeley County, James Rumsey Technical Institute, Joshua Rener; Boone County, Boone Career and Technical Center, Hannah Marie Sayre, Kayla Ball, Johnney Ray Hager II, Miranda Jeffery and Victoria Shreve; Brooke County, Brooke High School, Emily Sloat; Fayette County, Fayette Institute of Technology, Daonna Fox; Greenbrier County, Greenbrier East High School, Isabelle Rogner; Marshall County, John Marshall High School, Ryan Gellner and Andrew Marchlenski; Mason County, Mason County Career Center, Wesley Davis and Amanda King; Mineral County, Mineral County Technical Center, Katelyn Haupt, Amber Streets and Breana Eversole; Randolph County, Randolph Technical Center, Morgan Scott; Wayne County, Spring Valley Career and Technical, Alexis Parsons and Paxton O'Bryan; Webster County, Webster County High School, Brittany Ann Bender; and Wood County, Wood County Technical Center, Alexandria Stoops.

More information is available by contacting the Office of Communication at 304-558-2699.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web