Area well-represented on team

The area was well represented when the All-Conference Big 10 team that was recently released.

Elkins’ Clayton Collett and Colby Gainer, along with Buckhannon-Upshur’s Dalton Westfall were named to first team.

Other first team members were Bailey Mohr (FS), Andrew Strand (FS), Cullin Cutright (BHS), Fletcher Devaul (FS), Jimmy Galusky (Preston), Travis Smith (NM), Cutter Atha (EF), Austin Norman (FS), Easton Jimmie (EF), Dylan Gain (LHS), Colton Bonnett (RCB), Troy Anderson (BHS), Tyler Skidmore (BHS) and John Kesling (FS).

Strand was named Pitcher of the Year, while his teammate Fletcher DeVaul was named Player of the Year. Their coach Steve Naternicola was named Coach of the Year.

The Tigers’ Isaac Riggleman, Philip Barbour’s duo Chance Price and Al Johnson, Buckhannon-Upshur pair Bryson Fluke and Corey Reed along with Lewis County’s Luke Pudder and Tyler Wood all were named to second team.

Other second team selections were Justin Schmidt (EF), Logan Alastanos (RCB), Greg Smith (BHS), Tyler Marks (BHS), Hunter Hamrick (Lincoln), Ty Noss (LHS), Chuck McCoy (Grafton), Anthony Bonamico (BHS), Matt Robbins (FS), Gage Hannah (FS), Truman Weese (EF), Chase Chambers (Preston) and Thomas Peters (GHS).

Lewis County’s Nick Minutelli, Joe Nichols, Brandon Moneypenny, Philip Barbour’s Doug Smith, Tyler Schiefelbein, Zach Howdershelt, Jacob Marsh along with Elkins’ Silas Gibson, Ryan Summerfield and Logan Phillips where named to Honorable Mention.