Clean Sweep

FAIRMONT?- Philip Barbour and Robert C. Byrd dominated the Big 10 All-Conference volleyball teams released on Wednesday.

Each school had three players selected to the first team and one player named to the second team, but the Colts’ Nikki Shriver was awarded Player of the Year, and her coach, Heather Halfin, was selected as the league’s Coach of the Year.

Joining Shriver on the first team for PB were Hannah Stewart and Mariah Davis. Haley Stewart also was named second team for the Colts.

The Eagles’ first-team selections were Denise Adkins, Quinn Sanders and Karly Cooper, while Daisy Eklund garnered second-team status.

Mackenzie Leigh and Leah Bland of Buckhannon-Upshur were also selected for the first team.

Elkins’ Kayla Simmons and B-U’s Sarah Ling were awarded second-team honors.

Other players selected for the first team were Kylie Peirce and Sydney Leatherman from Bridgeport; Tori Postlewait from East Fairmont; Josie Payton from Lincoln; and Fairmont Senior’s Jazzmine Johnson.

Filling out the second-team squad were Emily Griffith from Bridgeport; Sydney Postlewait and Gabby Yerrace from East Fairmont; Kaden Whaley from Fairmont Senior; Jenna Correll of Lincoln; Micah Ford from Lewis County; Kaylee Ritter from Liberty; Noca Shingleton from North Marion; and Brittany Marcavage from Grafton.