Students join the National Technical Honor Society

The Randolph Technical Center provided an induction luncheon for nine high school students, their parents and honored guests on April 11. The nine students became the newest members of the National Technical Honor Society. The luncheon was prepared and served by the ProStart students from the Technical Center.

During the ceremony, advisor Levi Fletcher conducted the induction process and explained to the audience the criteria in selecting students. NTHS President Colleen Webley, Vice President Colleen Cunningham and members Meghann Tenney and Cassie Tuning assisted with the ceremony.

To be inducted into the Technical Honor Society, students must demonstrate good character, credible achievement and leadership skills, and they must plan to utilize their technical training in their careers. Students also must maintain a minimum 3.0 grade point average in their academic and technical classes and sustain excellent attendance. They must be active in one of the Tech Center’s student organizations, participate in community service and display an exemplary attitude.

The Randolph Technical Center congratulated the following students who qualified and were inducted into NTHS: Jared Akers, Jennifer Daniels, Emily Davis, Tennyson Demarco, Aaron Nelan, Dylan Shannon, Justin Shiflet, Scott Webley and Tabitha Wiseman.