12 inducted in NTHS ceremony

The Randolph Technical Center held an Induction Luncheon for 12 high school students, their parents and honored guests on April 10.

The 12 students became the newest members of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS). The luncheon was prepared and served by the ProStart students from the Technical Center.

During the ceremony, advisor Levi Fletcher conducted the Induction process and explained to the audience the criteria in selecting students, while NTHS President Emily Davis and Vice-President Tabitha Wiseman and current member Jared Akers assisted with the ceremony.

The ceremony concluded with a special presentation featuring all the members’ baby pictures overlaid with a current one. To be inducted into the Technical Honor Society, students must demonstrate good character and leadership skills, and plan to utilize their technical training in their careers.

Students must also maintain a 3.0 gpa in their academic and technical classes and sustain excellent attendance. They must be active in one of the Technical Center’s student organizations, participate in community service projects and display an exemplary attitude.

The Randolph Technical Center would like congratulate the following students, who qualified and were inducted into the NTHS class of 2014: Ashah Brenwalt, Meagan Burgess, Matt Chenoweth, Madison Collett, MaKenzie Cooper, Zachary Judy, Sydney Kesling, Kylee Knight, Katherine Preusch, Ryan Rider, Katelyn Shrade, and Daniel Toney.