Students named to Dean’s List

SHEPHERDSTOWN – Six hundred and thirty-six students were named to the Dean’s List at Shepherd University for the spring semester.

Among those earning the honor are: Patrick J. Carver, Kelsey M. Hinzman and Graham H. Scott of Buckhannon; Danielle C. Stankus of Rock Cave; Renee S. Ferrese, Andrea M. Haymond, Morgan A. Johnson and Caleb A. Karriker of Elkins; Kaitlyn D. Miller of Coalton; Jeremy D. Ruffner and Chelsea L. Wilson of Baker; Adam C. Boswell, Alexis B. Crites, Courtney B. Crites, Benjamin J. Parker, Jordan P. Redmon, Brooklyn P. Weese and Danielle H. Yokum of Moorefield; Eric W. Heflin and Leah M. Sager of Wardensville; and Sydney P. Brewer, Erin D. Shaw and Tasha M. Whetzel of Petersburg.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must maintain a 3.4 grade point average for the semester and carry at least 15 hours of course work or be in a professional teaching block.

Located in West Virginia’s Eastern Panhandle, Shepherd University is a public liberal arts university. Shepherd is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association and a member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges.