St. Joseph’s presents employee awards

BUCKHANNON – St. Joseph’s Hospital honored employees for their many years of service at the 2014 annual recognition ceremony.

In her recognition, Sue Johnson-Phillippe, president and CEO, said, ” It is truly amazing the commitment that these individuals have shown to St. Joseph’s Hospital. Combined, they have committed 540 years of service to the hospital and the community it serves. Thus, we are pleased to honor, thank and commend them for the high quality of services that they provide to our patients, their families and the community.”

Sue Johnson-Phillippe also presented the annual award for the Valued Inspired Person (VIP) of the Year. Receiving the award was Kelly Sturm, billing supervisor in St. Joseph’s Business Office.

“Kelly is a real-time example of her commitment to the Christ values, which in her role is tested every day.” said Johnson-Phillippe. “She has been with St. Joseph’s for over 30 years and serves as a resource for many of her fellow employees. She is the first to volunteer to assist in many events at St. Joseph’s, is a steward of resources and goes the extra mile. She is truly deserving of the VIP of the Year award.”

St. Joseph’s Hospital presents its VIP Award to employees who live and demonstrate the Christ values of the hospital: compassion, hospitality, reverence, interdependence, stewardship, and trust.

Honored for 30 years of service: Glenda Eskew, OB and Donna Lewis, NCF; 25 years of service: Jane Canter, Radiology; Tammy Currence, HIM; Marsha Kimble, Quality;Charlotte Leichliter, PACU; Evelyn Murphy, Engineering; Libby Stingo, Nursing Administration; and Kevin Snyder, Materials; 20 years of service: Carla Canfield, OR and Jody Lantz, Pharmacy; 15 years of service: Sue Crites, OR; Tammy Harvey, Lab; Polly Hull, Physician Offices; Barb Norman, Materials and Connie Sprouse, OB; 10 years of service: Sean Barnett, Physician Offices; Michael Clevenger, Food & Nutrition; Judy Freeman, Physician Offices; Jason George, Lab; Jason Hosaflook, Anesthesia; Bobbie Messenger, HIM; Jessica Mullens, Acute Care; Amber Rolenson, OB; Lisa Wharton, Marketing & Public Relations; and Karen Woofter, Housekeeping; and 5 years of service: Andrea Andrews, Physician Offices; Renee Bozic, Food and Nutrition; Heather Buchanan, Cashiering; Belinda Burkhammer, Acute Care; Alesa Carrico, Food and Nutrition; Angie Chipps, Cardiopulmonary; Jaimee DeRosa, Lab; Patty Fisher, Housekeeping; Brittany Jenkins, Radiology;Sue Johnson-Phillippe, Administration; Michael Kirk, MD, Physician Offices; Sandra Lane, Pharmacy; Bessie McCall, Physician Offices; Teena Miller, Physician Offices; Brandon Shoulders, IS; Jamie Simons, Pharmacy;Anissa Spencer, Physician Offices; and Miranda Wright, Acute Care.