United Methodist Foundation elects officers, trustees

Jeff Taylor, president of The United Methodist Foundation of West Virginia Inc., announced that its Board of Trustees recently elected new officers and trustees

J. Franklin “Joe” Long of Bluefield, Va., and Hilton Head, S.C., continues his two-year term as chairperson. William B. Goode of Hurricane was elected to serve as treasurer. The Board also re-elected Jeffrey A. Porter of Huntington as vice-chairperson; Kim Matthews, the Foundation’s associate director, will continue to serve as secretary; and Jeff Taylor will continue to serve as the president and executive director. Bishop Sandra Steiner Ball serves as the honorary chairperson of the board.

The Board of Trustees also elected seven new trustees: Ken Cover from Warwood, D. Lyn Dotson from Morgantown, Steven Foster from Buckhannon, Scarlett Kellerman from Frankford, Deborah Shaffer from Parkersburg, Ken Shanes from Morgantown and Vernon Webster from Moorefield.

The Board recognized the service of six retiring trustees: Tom Bell of Huntington, Anita Bower of Clarksburg, Victoria Coleman of Piedmont, the Rev. David Erenrich of Hagerstown, Md., Dallas Kayser of Point Pleasant and William R. Nestor of Williamstown.

The Foundation manages nearly $90 million, all dedicated to charitable causes.