Local students earn Shepherd University scholarships

SHEPHERDSTOWN — The following students have been awarded privately funded scholarships from the Shepherd University Foundation.

The Foundation will provide more than $2.5 million in student, faculty, and program support for the 2019-2020 academic year. Located in West Virginia’s Eastern Panhandle, Shepherd is a public liberal arts university. Shepherd is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges.

Students receiving scholarships are: Haley Annette Rohrbaugh of Masville, Dayton and Donna Hinke Scholarship; Samantha Danielle Simon of Petersburg, Sue B. Reese Memorial Scholarship; Morgan E. Sites of Petersburg, Joseph and William Byers Memorial Scholarship; Leanna J. Basye of Baker, Carl K. Rauch Education Scholarship; Richard Robinson of Mathias, T. Edward Stotler Memorial Scholarship; Kylie P. Riggleman of Moorefield, Brickstreet Scholars Program; Alyssa Faith Vetter of Moorefield, Rissler Presidential Scholarship; Nevada Gail Tribble of Elkins, Burkhart Legacy Trust Scholarship, Rubye Clyde McCormick Scholarship; and Tayler B. Sisk of Ellamore, The Shepherd Fund, Burkhart Legacy Trust Scholarship.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)