AB releases President’s, Dean’s Lists

PHILIPPI — Dr. Joan Propst, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, has released the President’s, Dean’s, and Honorable Mention lists to recognize students for their academic distinction.

Full-time students who earned a 3.60 or above are named to the Dean’s List. Students who achieved a 3.40 to 3.59 are given honorable mention. To be named to the President’s List, a student must be on the Dean’s List at AB for five semesters.

The following area students were named to the lists:

President’s List

Hampshire County: Alexander Cutlip. Harrison County: Ryan Freeman. Jackson County: Lane Casto, Garrett Robertson. Kanawha County: Brenna Dugan, Taylor Wagner. Taylor County: Tiffany Hinchman.

Dean’s List

Barbour County: Sarah Alaqili, Mashael Alshalan, Ashley Booth, Carmen Cline, Thomas Freeman, Matthew Kerns, Tanner Lantz, Kassidea Mathews, Chelsea Mayle, Kenadee Murphy, Jacob Nestor, Logan Phillips, Jonathan Rebrook, Noa Salomon, Eran Shifris, Trent Tallman. Berkeley County: Jackson Clement, Haley Dodson, Logan McCulley. Boone County: Mary Griffith. Cabell County: Kathryn Adkins. Doddridge County: Haley Stephenson. Gilmer County: Caroline McCumbers. Greenbrier County: Jessica Surgeon. Hampshire County: Alexander Cutlip. Harrison County: Walaa Abo Elenin, Mistyazia Beatty, Marissa Davis, Ryan Freeman, McKenna Price, Micah Swann. Jackson County: Lane Casto, Garrett Robertson. Kanawha County: Danielle Cunningham, Brenna Dugan, Quinlyn Fletcher, Katherine McLaughlin, Taylor Wagner. Logan County: Ally Kirk. Mineral County: Jordan Irving. Monongalia County: Rachel Gaspar, Alexandra Haydu, Asher Johnson, Emily Rainey, Alex Shaffer, Anna Shaffer, Haley Sperringer. Morgan County: Caroline Ciardiello. Preston County: Abbey Eye, Ronnie Guthrie. Raleigh County: Sakinah Burger, Dylan Foster, Heather Kiblinger. Randolph County: Hayleigh Corcoran, Katelyn Shrader. Roane County: Garrett Burnside. Taylor County: Melissa Bragg, Matthew Dillon, Tiffany Hinchman, Travis Mayle. Tyler County: Jasmine Kyle. Upshur County: Shayna Holley. Wood County: Brooke Stewart.

Honorable Mention List

Barbour County: Brooke Pomp, Kelsey Robinson. Berkeley County: Cheyenne Franzen, Courtney Judy. Cabell County: Olivia Keesee. Harrison County: Caden Wetzel. Jackson County: Cari Speece. Jefferson County: Peyton Lavallee. Logan County: Kristina Ellis. Marion County: Haley Barr. Monongalia County: Mark Spruill. Putnam County: Taylor Cox. Taylor County: Noah Hodges. Tucker County: Leslie Hyre. Wyoming County: Levi Summe.

Alderson Broaddus University is an independent institution of higher learning, committed to serving the region as an academic, cultural, and religious resource, with programs based on a liberal arts foundation.

For more information about AB, visit www.ab.edu.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)