Local residents named to Shepherd’s Dean List

SHEPHERDSTOWN — Nine hundred and twenty-eight students were named to the Dean’s List at Shepherd University for the fall 2020 semester.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must maintain a 3.4 grade point average for the semester and carry at least 15 hours of coursework or be in a professional teaching block.

Those earning the distinction of the Dean’s List are: Nevada G. Tribble and Jarrette B. Zopp of Elkins; Shelby L. Daugherty and Patty J. Miller of Buckhannon; Tayler B. Sisk of Ellamore; Calub G. Atkinson and Leanna J. Basye of Baker; Richard Robinson of Mathias; Sierra R. Reynolds and Alyssa F. Vetter of Moorefield; RaeAnn D. Orndorff of Wardensville; Tucker L. Bennett and Haley A. Rohrbaugh of Maysville; Riley K. Barr, Madison P. Sites, Morgan E. Sites and Anulika J. Umunnah of Petersburg; Sandra F. Johnson of Moatsville; and Jenna R. Marple of Volga,