WVU Potomac State announces President’s, Dean’s Lists

West Virginia University’s Potomac State College President Jennifer Orlikoff announces 153 students who earned a place on the President’s list for fall 2019. To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must earn a 3.7 to 4.0 grade point average while maintaining a full-time student status.

Those students who earned a place on the President’s List include: Grant Keller of Fisher Summer Whetzel of Mathias; Kylie Crites, Kristin Duncan, Jennifer Fuentes, Haley Gallahan, Eathan George, Destiny Mongold, Jake Ours, Meghan Wright, Macie Zirk of Moorefield; Shawna Weatherholtz of Lahmansville; Maggie Canoy, Natasha Henry, Blake Landis of Maysville; Alec Burgess, Wesley Cosner, Marissa Earle, Tyler Feaster, Levi Whetzel of Petersburg; Casey Simmons of Franklin; Allison Bennett of Riverton; Madison Sites of Sugar Grove; and Lindsey Knotts of Hambleton.

WVU Potomac State College Dean of Academic Affairs Greg Ochoa announces 267 students who earned a place on the Dean’s list for fall 2019. In order to be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must be enrolled for at least 12-credit hours of graded courses, earn a 3.0-3.699 grade point average and not have any D, F, or I grades.

The following students have met the criteria: Jaclynn Carroll and Branson Collins of Elkins; Chianna Overbaugh of Mill Creek; Clayton Bell of Valley Bend; Steven Burner and Kiara Vanscoy of Philippi; Lauren Fleming of Cabins; Lance Barb, Justin Cook, Wyatt Evans and Caitlin Hose of Maysville; Daniel Alt, Robert Bondiskey, Jaden Corbin, Shayna Eskridge, Makayla Harman, Kelsey Harper, Brooke Hawk, Cassidy Hedrick, Rodney Hedrick, Ridge Liggett, Sarah Mullenax, Kyrah Redman, Maxwell Roth, Jace Shanholtz, Shawna Sites, Cody Southerly, Steven Southerly, Alexis Vance, Kayla Veach, MacKenzie Weasenforth and Sarah Wilson of Petersburg; Ashley Quick of Scherr; Nathaniel Evans of Mount Storm; Justin Frye and Brooke Ketterman of Baker; Hope Aristidou, Emma Baker and Weldon Hibbard of Fisher; Haley Casto, Miguel Duran-Leonardo, Autumn Heap, Desirae Morris, Tyler Russell, Benjamin Shirk, Emily Shockey, Ashley Thompson, Shyanne Whetzel and Matthew Wright of Moorefield; Eric Eye, Erica See of Old Fields; Jacob Fischer of Rio; Mercedes Dove, Michelle Galindo, Dylan Welch and Avery Yeater of Wardensville; Emily Hellems of Jane Lew; Kristin Bodkin of Brandywine; Dylan Bennett, Cheyenne Pitsenbarger, Taylor Townsend and Aliyah Wright of Franklin; Cheyenne Kisamore of Riverton; Marcus Sites of Upper Tract; Noah Barkley of Arbovale; Ryan Irvine of Green Bank; Zane Myers of Hambleton; Grace Freeman of Parsons; and Darian Bender of Buckhannon.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today