AB releases President’s and Dean’s List

PHILIPPI — Dr. Joan Propst, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, of Alderson Broaddus University has released the President’s, Dean’s, and Honorable Mention lists to recognize students for their academic distinction. Full-time students who earned a 3.60 or above are named to the Dean’s List. Students who achieved a 3.40 to 3.59 are given honorable mention.

To be named to the President’s List, a student must be on the Dean’s List at AB for five semesters.

The following area students were named to the lists:

President’s List

Barbour County: Madeline Kalchik.

Randolph County: Jasmine Kyle.

Dean’s List

Barbour County: Abdullah Alamer, Mashael Alshalan, Ashley Booth, Thomas Freeman, Kaitlin Jones, Madeline Kalchik, Matthew Kerns, Tanner Lantz, Kassidea Mathews, Chelsea Mayle, Leah Mitchell, Brooke Pomp, Jonathan Rebrook, Noa Salomon, Eran Shifris, David Shriver, Trent Tallman and Robert Villers.

Randolph County: Hayleigh Corcoran and Jasmine Kyle.

Tucker County: Tiffany Auvil and Leslie Hyre.

Upshur County: Cody Carpenter.

Honorable Mention List

Barbour County: Kristiana Cline, Sarah Jones and Corrine McDaniel.

Randolph County: Zachary Bishoff.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)